Fearless, I Will Launch Away

What would it be like to be fearless? I have often wondered about that. We all have worries and doubts. . . sometimes it creeps into our brains just a little at a time and we can’t shake it. Sometimes fear will hit us out of nowhere and smack us in the face. It consumes us, we can’t breathe! There will always be valleys in this life. . . we will appreciate the mountain tops more. Sometimes we can get over the fears by ourselves (rarely) sometimes it is a word from a friend, song, or quote. Sometimes it takes a catastrophe to jolt us into reality. When cancer hit Rich it was the worst thing in our lives, but it was also the best! Most of his fears left. . . and he learned how to better face the others. His favorite hymn has words of comfort.

On Jordan’s stormy banks I stand,
And cast a wishful eye,
To Canaan’s fair and happy land
where my possessions lie.

O, the transporting, rapturous scene
That rises to my sight!
sweet fields arrayed in living green,
and rivers of delight.

There gen’rous fruits, that never fail,
on trees immortal grow;
There rocks and hills, and brooks, and vales
with milk and honey flow,
All o ‘er those wide extended plains
shines one eternal day

There God, the Son, forever reigns,
And scatters night away.
No chilling winds, or poisonous breath,
Can reach that healthful shore;

Sickness and sorry, pain and death,
are felt and feared no more
When shall I reach that happy place,
And be forever blest?

When shall I see my Father’s face,
And in His bosom rest?
Filled with delight, my raptured soul
can here no longer stay:
Though Jordan’s waves around me roll,
FEARLESS I’D LAUNCH AWAY!!

I hope you can find a way to calm your fears! We all have them. The hymns are poetry set to music.. . very calming. The Psalms can calm the soul!

Isaiah 40 is a great comfort. . . from the first verse to the last.
28th Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of his understanding.
29th He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength,
30th Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall:
31. But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary and they shall walk, and not faint.

I am sorry for the long post, but I am finding comfort as I type. I hope you find comfort as you read.

Leave a Reply

