Wandering and Wondering

Just wandering and wondering today. . . opened the Bible just to see where I go. . . Proverbs 3:5. . . “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart: and lean not onto thine own understanding.  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

 

I am getting better at this –with less worry about tomorrow.  .  . that is never promised.  But it is  TODAY that I can make the best, it is real and ready to mold and shape.  .  .but how do I do that?

 

  1. Wake up with a thankful heart
  2. Start the day slow and steady with a steaming mug of coffee. . . relaxed and hopeful for the day.
  3. Move . . . moving about for health and energy
  4. Spend time with my writers, readers, (my little “teachers”)
  5. Smile, show kindness and charity, a positive attitude
  6. Texting, talking, or spending time with family or friends. . . my loved ones. Walking down the hall at school, Brock will give a hug and “I love YOU, Nana!’  What a kind spirit!
  7. Do chores that need to be done with a thankful heart.
  8. Hopefully have some writing/reading time.
  9. Remember a prayer of thanksgiving for all my many blessings when I lay my head on my pillow.

AND if it is God’s will. . . . I will get up tomorrow and see what that TODAY will bring.  Enjoy your TODAY and make it the best ever!!! Have no worries for the tomorrows. . . it will all be taken care! 

Leave a Reply

