Love Another

Love Another. . . “”This is my commandment, that ye love one another, as I have loved you” . . John 15:12. Two words – love another. . yet so hard at times! Why? Because we don’t listen. . . because we are too busy gathering our armies to side with us. . . because of ego. . . because of a need to be right? Perhaps all of the above! Listening is an art that is lost in our day and age.
 
We have a daily five framework of five stations at school. One is listening. We teach the children to sit knee to knee or elbow to elbow. One student actively listens while the other student reads a couple of pages. The listener repeats what was heard! They have to really listen to be able to say. . . “I heard you say____.”
 
People, put your phones down! Really listen to each other! If you don’t you will misunderstand what was said. Communicate if that happens. Teaching listening skills is a huge part of loving another. Understand respect and that we all have our views, but we can honor and love the other person. It is sad when families fall apart because no one is listening. . . .AND it is really sad when churches fall apart because members or ministers are not listening or communicating. Love another. . . so simple yet seeming it is often impossible to do. … . pondering on Thursday.
 
I Peter 4:15. . . “but let none of you suffer as a murderer, or as a thief, or as a evil doer, or as a busybody in another men’s matters” So interesting to me! We teach our students to take care of themselves. That is a BIG JOB! Even in elementary school, you can see some students busy about everyone else. . they want to be in charge or they want to be helpful or they want to show others how good they are! Take care of yourselves. . . that is a big job! As we get older, we see the same actions. . . perhaps for the same reasons. Church members can even get wound up on what they thought they heard or what they thought was going on. Gossip is the voice of the busy bodies! Let that blow with the wind! I know I have enough to take care of myself. . . .pondering on Friday
 
Where is my faith? Sometimes we are on the mountain, sometime in the valley! Sometimes weak, yet other times strong . . .That is our journey on life’s road. . . routine. . . I pray that my faith is never just a routine, going through the motions sort of thing. . . I have enjoyed the routine of morning devotionals that seems to get me grounded for the day and whatever it brings. . . Maybe rhythm is the right word. . . the breathing in and out. The heartbeats, the wakening of my soul . . .
 
One of our hymns—As the bright glowing light of the morning,
fills the land with a radiance fair,
so the wonderful grace that has found me
Fills my heart and it rests sweetly there!
I am safe in His love,
For a wonderful Savior is He.
I am safe in His love,
In His mercy. . . He saves even me!
 
He is my helper my strength, and my shield!–pondering today
 
I usually only post one day of my ponderings. . . . but these three
just seemed to go together in my heart. . . for all of His grace and mercy for me. . . for you . . . can we not just put our differences aside and love another! Travel down this road, and love one another! Blessings to you today, tomorrow, and for the week
Leave a Reply

