Failing, Struggling, Persevering

A day of pondering this week:
Psalm 27- “The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?. . . Wait on the Lord; be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.”
 
Thus far the Lord has led me on;
Thus far His power prolongs my days,
And every evening shall make known
some fresh memorials of His grace. . .
In vain the sons of earth or hell,
Tell me a thousand frightful things,
My God in safety makes me dwell
Beneath the shadow of His wings.
 
Both are such good references or “anchors” to hold on in times of insecurities. . . or when you’ve felt that you have failed. . . life is about failing and struggling. . . and learning. . . and persevering. . . and hoping. . and praying. Pace yourself for the long haul, for the distance. For the road of life is rugged, narrow, with ups and downs, twists and turns. But be sure and steadfast. Run the race with patience! There is victory ahead!
 
I hope you find strength and courage this week. If you fail and struggle, just keep going. A friend told me that is God’s way to keep us humble. . . . I am feeling very humble.
Leave a Reply

