Leaning on a Wall

I had a lovely weekend with church family and a blessed service. God has a plan.
It is a beautiful day this morning in the gazebo. 70 degrees already. . .cloudy and a gently breeze blowing. Wind chimes are softly singing. My devotional book has touched my heart and leading me into many places and directions.
Isaiah 40:1 Comfort ye my people, saith your God.
I pray all that are struggling will be comforted. . . those that have lost loved ones, those that are troubled and lost, those that I have no way of knowing their needs. . . but God does.
We all need a strong wall to lean on now and then. Leaning on a real wall (to rest and get our second wind) releasing tension in your shoulders, arms, stomach. you can feel the stress release. . . try it.
Elizabeth Sherrill wrote, “In time of crisis, we learn to lean on God just as you would a wall in your home. It’s when we learn the difference between believing God and trusting Him. . . let me notice walls today–remembering that the walls of your city stand forever.”
Psalm 56:3 “What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.”
I watched the Patriot (Mel Gibson) last evening. It was a sad time of war in our country. I pray God will bless this nation and the war of words and deeds will end . . and we can unite as one nation again!
Leave a Reply

